2004 presidential appointments announced

The following are 2004-05 appointments of Southern Baptists of Texas Convention President Chris Osborne. Osborne is pastor of Central Baptist Church in Bryan.

Resolution Committee

Chair: Barry Creamer, Woodland West Baptist Church, Arlington; Gene Edwards, North Park, North Richland Hills; Jim Sherwin, Everett, Hooks; Tom Roberson, Oakland Heights, Longview; Ralph Pulley, FBC, Dallas; Dale Jackson, Bethel, Nacogdoches; Lollie Cogswell, FBC, Sherman; Yolanda McPherson, Mt. Sinai Missionary BC, Ft. Worth.

Tellers Committee

Chair: Ernest McCoulskey, FBC, Terrell; Tim Skaggs, Central Baptist Church, Bryan; Jack Broadwater, FBC, Burton; George Nelson, Grace Fellowship, Brenham; James Sparks, Malta, DeKalb; Stan Ortner, FBC, Bremond; Sammy Lopez, UPTOWN Fellowship, Houston; Berkley Boyd, Call Junction, Kirbyville; Stephen Joiner, FBC, Buffalo Gap; Young Gi Han, Disciple, Carrollton; Jerry Zucha, Firewheel, Garland; Mike Curry, Christ’s Way, College Station.

Committee on Committees

Chair: Robert Welch, Park Hills, San Antonio; Mike Fortenberry, East Paris, Paris; Nathan Lino, Northeast Houston Baptist Church, Houston; Jo McGuire, Cornerstone, Haskell.

Registration Committee

Chair: Susan Furr, Lakeland, Lewisville; Russell Rodgers, Trinity Life, Garland; Ray Bandy, Trinity Southern, Lewisville; Terry Blankenship, Bethany, Dallas; Tony Matthews, North Garland Baptist Fellowship, Garland.


Barry McCarty, professional parliamentarian.

Most Read

Barber exhorts Southwestern graduates to go to the harvest

FORT WORTH—Get to work in the harvest, Southern Baptist Convention President Bart Barber challenged the 301 graduates of Southwestern Baptist Theological Seminary and Texas Baptist College during spring commencement held May 3 on the Fort Worth …

Stay informed on the news that matters most.

Stay connected to quality news affecting the lives of southern baptists in Texas and worldwide. Get Texan news delivered straight to your home and digital device.